Jarvis & Gomez finish 2-3 in new Italian extreme enduro

Courtesy of Husqvarna Motorcycles

Bel-Ray Husqvarna Factory racing team-mates Graham Jarvis and Alfredo Gomez have finished second and third respectively in The Wall Extreme Enduro Race – a new multi special test style event held in Trentino, Italy.

GJ_MG_6331-63_e6198b3980

Racing alongside extreme enduro and Enduro World Championship regulars, both Jarvis and Gomez battled their way onto the event’s overall podium. Despite arriving in Italy only to find that his luggage had been temporarily lost, Gomez placed seventh in the morning heat race with Jarvis finishing 12th. Consisting of numerous laps of a short course, the morning race featured two special tests with the 40 fastest riders qualifying into the final.

Further reduced to 20 and then 10 riders, the more technical nature of the course, added to the fact that the final was held in darkness, perfectly suited both Jarvis and Gomez. Both riders quickly re-established themselves at the top of the results, going on to secure the runner-up and third place positions in the first edition of The Wall Extreme Enduro Race.

AG_MG_4923-68_e269f9df01

Rounding out the top six was Husqvarna mounted Thomas Oldrati.

Graham Jarvis: “To finish second in a race with this kind of format – one that’s got quite a lot of fast riding – is good for me. It’s always nice to try something new and the race was really good, and great for the spectators. I knew that it would be hard to win, but I’m really pleased with second.”

Alfredo Gomez: “I really enjoyed this race. The format was really fun. It was difficult for me because my luggage got lost when I flew here to Italy. I had to borrow everything from other people. But I raced anyway. Generally, everything went well for me. I made a mistake in the last final, I crashed, but still to finish on the podium having arrived with none of my stuff is pretty good.”

 

Results – The Wall Extreme Enduro Race 2015

 

Jonny Walker (KTM)

Graham Jarvis (Husqvarna)

Alfredo Gomez (Husqvarna)

Manni Lettenbichler (KTM)

Alex Salvini (Honda)

Thomas Oldrati (Husqvarna)

 

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.