Idaq Motorsport – Cadwell Park

 

 

idaq1  

 

idaq  

 

 

Promising Weekend for Idaq Motorsport –

Cadwell Park

www.facebook.com/IdaqMotorsport

 

 

The Idaq Motorsport team had a solid weekend at Cadwell Park this weekend at round nine of the Pirelli National Superstock 1000 race. Despite an off track excursion while running in 7th place youngster James East managed to salvage some points and finished in 11th place. Peter Ward had some brake issues during the race and finished in 18th and Paul Curran in 23rd.

 

James East was having a good weekend and topped the time sheets in his group during the wet session on Saturday. He took this confidence into second qualifying which was dry for all sessions and he was able to qualifying the Idaq Kawasaki in 8th place. He got a good start and gained a place by the end of the opening lap, sadly on lap three he ran wide on onto the grass down the back straight. He re-joined in 17th place and had to work hard to get back through the field to finish in a creditable 11th position when the race was cut short and red flagged on lap 10.

 

James East – “I felt pretty happy about going into the race and the bike was feeling really good. We’d managed to find a good set up that worked well for me at Cadwell, I got a good start and knew I could run with the front runners. I’d looked at passing into Charlies’ the lap before and I went to make the move and he shut the door on me so I was forced to run wide to avoid us both crashing out.

 

I re-joined but I was pretty angry with myself for making the mistake and in the following laps I was pushing too hard and made some more mistakes. I did make some good passes and got myself back into a point scoring position, I was making up more positions but the red flag came out early and stopped the race so had to settle for 11th but its more points and onwards to Donington.

 

I need to keep myself focused at the next few rounds and I really want to be finishing the season in the top five and ideally on the podium. My times suggest that’s possible I just have to ensure I can put all the pieces of the jigsaw together and make it all work right.”

 

Peter Ward was having a steady weekend and was 13th and 10th in his group in the two qualifying sessions but with the combined times this saw him put back to 22nd on the grid for the scheduled 15-lap race. Pete got a good start but suffered with brake problems from early on in the race and he managed to bring it home in 18th.

 

Peter Ward – “It was another really tough weekend I seem to be struggling a bit with everything at the minute, mainly my confidence. I need one good result to get my head back on a high again. I did have a brake problem during the race right from the off-set of the race and I just had to keep nursing the bike into the corners. I want to turn things around and be able to finish the season on a high note, it’s just working out how is best to go about it and get back near the front end.”

 

Paul Curran had a good weekend and bettered his times in every session and went faster at Cadwell than he has done in previous years. He qualified in 29th place on the grid and made it through to 23rd by the end of the race.

 

Paul Curran – “I got an average start in the race and thankfully we managed to fix the niggling clutch problem that I had been suffering with all weekend. Straight from the off though we had a major problem with my rear tyre, I had no grip at all. Every time I got on the throttle the back end was trying to kick out on me so I had to ride the bike differently to what I had all weekend. It nearly caught me out a couple of times and I just wanted to make sure I brought myself and the bike home in one piece.”

 

Team Manager Colin Wright – “Many thanks to the Idaq Motorsport for welcoming me into their team.  We seemed to hit it off straight away! We have a bit of work to do before winning races but, I sense the team have all the right ingredients so it won’t be long before we enjoy a drop of champagne.”

 

Team Principal Mark Roebuck – “Cadwell Park was a great event. This weekend I welcomed Colin to the team as the new team manager and could immediately see the effect he was going to have on the setup. For me the star of the weekend was James, 1st in qualifying 1 and 3rd in qualifying 2 for his group was a fantastic achievement. It was a shame about his incident on the third lap but he managed to recover 6 places and score points, which was impressive to watch from the pit lane.”

 

 

Superstock 1000 Calendar

 

Venue Date
   
Donington Park 6th – 8th September
Silverstone 4th – 6th October
Brands Hatch GP 18th – 20th October
   
  www.britishsuperbike.com

 

** Notes  

Idaq offer Dedicated & Virtual Servers, domain name registration, web hosting and reseller hosting. They have some of the most competitively priced hosting products in the UK and aim to offer the best technical support in the business. Idaq are now in their 10th year and operate their own datacentre in Sheffield. Because Idaq own and operate every aspect of their service they can provide a level of service that other hosting companies, who generally use 3rd party datacentres, simply cannot match. Idaq operate their own fibre optic network between Sheffield, London and Manchester, have invested in the latest resilient power, cooling and security systems for their datacentre and have staff available 24/7 to ensure smooth operation of their systems.

 

Idaq can provide a suitable hosting platform for any purpose from small personal web sites, shopping carts, forums etc. up to high bandwidth video streaming and load balanced server solutions. Idaq have thousands of customers from around the world and currently or have previously provided services for companies such as Endemol (the company that makes Big Brother), Tiger Aspect www.tigeraspect.co.uk (the company that makes TV shows such as Benidorm), Rolls Royce, Greenpeace International, Hostelling International, Mica Paris (TV Presenter and Singer),  Martha Lane Fox (the founder of lastminute.com and the UK’s Digital Champion) and Severn Valley Railway to name a few.

 

If you are in need of a hosting company look no further, click on the link below to get started.

 

http://secure.idaq.com/redirector.cgi/ID,7b0b2a4045

 

2013 Team Sponsors
 

Idaq

GB Racing
Chase Accident
Samco
Renthal
Tsubaki
Arrow
Knoxx
Motorcycle Essentials
Silkolene
B&C Express
Kawasaki
Finesse Hospitality
Reactive Engineering
Promach
 
Paul
PCR
Daytona
Bitubo
Arai
Eurotech
Autosmart
Cross fit Cannock
 
James
ToiletSpares.co.uk
Homechoice Carpets Leeds
GHM Services
Bikers Division
R&G Racing
Cougar Leathers
Racebikebitz
Paul ‘Noddy’ Brown
 
Pete
King Dick Tools
Comptec
Daytona Boots
HJC Helmets
Oxford Products

Ixon Leathers

Sapphire Glass

 

 

Pictures by www.whitelineimages.com  

 

  east

ward  

  curran

CR PR

Freelance

www.carlyrathmell.com

www.facebook.com/CarlyRathmellPR

Twitter – @CR_PR_18

 

CR PR